Thread: gps-4
View Single Post
  #32 (permalink)  
Old Wed Dec 19, 2001, 06:42pm
Jurassic Referee Jurassic Referee is offline
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hell
Posts: 20,211
Eli,I re-read this whole thread,and I still don't think I know yet your position on the following.If a player makes a good block on an airborne shooter,then makes enough contact to knock him to the floor before he lands,do you pass on the call-i.e.no foul?This is assuming that the defender never attained a legal guarding position.Please note the knocking to the floor part.That was part of crew's original post.I realize that this is kind of a general question,so feel free to give a general answer.
Reply With Quote