![]() |
|
|
|||
Quote:
NFHS rule 4-23-3(a)--"After the initial legal guarding position is obtained, the guard may have one or both feet on the playing court or be airborne, provided he/she has inbound status." Fwiw, I agree with you btw. Other esteemed members don't. |
|
|||
[QUOTE=Jurassic Referee]I'll only copy this, and only as an aid to further discussion....
NFHS rule 4-23-3(a)--"After the initial legal guarding position is obtained, the guard may have one or both feet on the playing court or be airborne, provided he/she has inbound status." Technically, both feet are still on the playing court. ![]() ![]()
__________________
truerookie |
|
|||
Quote:
where is the expectation of defense with a player on the ground?
__________________
in OS I trust |
|
|||
Quote:
__________________
in OS I trust |
|
||||
Quote:
__________________
Sprinkles are for winners. |
|
|||
Quote:
Peace
__________________
Let us get into "Good Trouble." ----------------------------------------------------------- Charles Michael “Mick” Chambers (1947-2010) |
|
|||
this is where the rule book and common sense meet and a lot of officials get lost in the intersection.
its ok snaq and coach p thats how you can do it -- i sure as heck wont.
__________________
in OS I trust |
|
||||
Quote:
![]()
__________________
Sprinkles are for winners. |
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Legal Guarding Position | johnsatchmo | Basketball | 3 | Tue Jan 18, 2005 08:32am |
LEGAL GUARDING POSITION | shont | Basketball | 17 | Tue Dec 21, 2004 09:53pm |
legal guarding position | Dbyb | Basketball | 37 | Fri Mar 26, 2004 01:50pm |
Legal Guarding Position | flsh224 | Basketball | 69 | Sat Oct 25, 2003 08:52am |
OOB/Legal Guarding Position | SOWB_Ref | Basketball | 4 | Wed Mar 05, 2003 10:31am |