The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Apr 25, 2007, 02:54pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Olathe, KS
Posts: 44
Quote:
Originally Posted by KCRef
I don't know why, but I feel embarassed to say this, but this was in a pick-up game in which I was playing. OK, there I said it. I told my team-mate I thought it was a travel, but it was a game-ender at 11:00 at night, and we were all ready to go home anyway, so not too much complaining.

So, BBR, it sounds like it depends on whether or not the dribble ended. If it was just a bat, then the dribble did not end, thus legal. However, if he picked it up with both hands and lobbed it forward to himself and did as described, it would be double dribble as soon as he caught it. Is this correct?
Quote:
Originally Posted by JoeTheRef
Since you clarified on the level or type of game... IT WAS A FRICKIN NO CALL!!!!!!
Yes, it was a no call, nor was it a problem. Just thought it was an interesting case play that I would like to get right in a game I am officiating if it were to happen.
__________________
Sorry, no signature.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:54am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1