Thread: Self bat
View Single Post
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Wed Apr 25, 2007, 01:14pm
Old School Old School is offline
Guest
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 1,097
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jurassic Referee
Legal play.The player ended his dribble. The call now depends on what the player does with his pivot foot after he ended the dribble. There was nothing violated under NFHS rule 4-42-2(a) because the player never landed.
You can't pass the ball to yourself . If he throws it off the backboard, legal, but if it doesn't hit anything or it's not a shot attempt or an interrupted dribble, it is a classic traveling with the ball.

Was was your call OP?

Last edited by bob jenkins; Wed Apr 25, 2007 at 01:33pm.
Reply With Quote