The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #17 (permalink)  
Old Tue Mar 13, 2007, 11:28am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 242
I'm a little confused.

Someone please tell me what is correct in these situations:

1. A1 is holding the ball when A2 is out of bounds. A1 releases the ball on a pass, then A2 legally establishes position inbounds, then is the first player to touch. Easy violation.

2. A1 is holding the ball when A2 is out of bounds. A2 legally establishes position in bounds, then A1 (who is the first to touch after A2 is inbounds) releases the ball. A2 is the next to touch. Is this a violation?

3. A1 is holding the ball when A2 is out of bounds. A2 legally establishes position in bounds, then A1 dribbles the ball once, then passes to A2, who is the next to touch. Is this a violation?

I guess my biggest question is this: Wouldn't the first player to touch the ball be the player holding onto the ball when A2 becomes an inbounds player?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
DH rule NCAA ggk Baseball 7 Sun Oct 15, 2006 12:12am
NCAA rule changes grantsrc Football 5 Sun Feb 12, 2006 03:17pm
What Rules Do High School Coaches Most Consistently Misunderstand? assignmentmaker Basketball 16 Thu Sep 22, 2005 09:08pm
NCAA rule for '05 ChuckElias Basketball 10 Thu Jul 07, 2005 03:49pm
NCAA rule changes Madine30 Basketball 5 Thu Aug 03, 2000 07:23pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:59pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1