The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Mar 05, 2007, 08:55pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 15,015
7.1.1 SITUATION D: A1 jumps from inbounds to retrieve an errant pass near a boundary line. A1 catches the ball while in the air and tosses it back to the court. A1 lands out of bounds and (a) is the first to touch the ball after returning inbounds; (b) returns inbounds and immediately dribbles the ball; or (c) picks up the ball after returning to the court and then begins a dribble. RULING: Legal in (a) and (b). Illegal in (c) as the controlled toss of the ball to the court by A1 constitutes the start of a dribble, dribbling a second time after picking up the ball is an illegal dribble violation. (4-15-5; 4-15-6d; 4-35; 9-5)
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Coming Back Tomorrow Mountaineer Softball 2 Sun Sep 17, 2006 10:18am
Inbounds-Outofbounds-Inbounds??? BoBo Football 3 Fri Nov 04, 2005 11:28am
Coming back to haunt ya' - part II Mark Padgett Basketball 13 Sat Mar 15, 2003 09:46pm
Coming back to haunt ya' Mark Padgett Basketball 16 Thu Mar 13, 2003 05:13pm
Coming back inbounds after a save. bossref Basketball 29 Mon Dec 10, 2001 02:55pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:23pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1