![]() |
|
|
|||
Quote:
Throw-in, Jump Ball and Defensive play. All require that Team Control does not exist and the player jumps from front court and both feet are off the ground. |
|
|||
Absolutely a violation. Easy way to remember it is "you are where you are until you get where you are going". Location of an airborne player is same as where he/she last touched the floor.
|
|
|||
Quote:
__________________
Yom HaShoah |
|
|||
Quote:
|
|
|||
Quote:
__________________
- SamIAm (Senior Registered User) - (Concerning all judgement calls - they depend on age, ability, and severity) |
|
|||
Quote:
It appears that most of the responses are as I would rule it.....I mentioned to the person posing the question to me....after reading the many responses....if maybe he left something out of his description of what happened.....like maybe the pass from A1 to A2 got tipped or deflected by a member of Team B. (Then we have nothing....just A2 regaining control and a new 10-second count beginning while he's in backcourt.) Oh well.....it appears we are all in agreement with the original situation being a violation. ![]()
__________________
"All our calls are good calls...." "...Some of them are better than others!" ![]() |
|
|||
Quote:
|
|
|||
Quote:
Read on for further correction.
__________________
- SamIAm (Senior Registered User) - (Concerning all judgement calls - they depend on age, ability, and severity) Last edited by SamIAm; Mon Feb 26, 2007 at 03:13pm. |
|
|||
Quote:
|
|
|||
Quote:
![]() Now I've got everyone totally confused.... ![]() It still appears that most of us are still of the opinion that a violation occurred. ![]()
__________________
"All our calls are good calls...." "...Some of them are better than others!" ![]() |
|
|||
Quote:
__________________
"...as cool as the other side of the pillow." - Stuart Scott "You should never be proud of doing the right thing." - Dean Smith |
|
||||
Quote:
Think of it as: Last to touch in the frontcourt, first to touch in the backcourt. No different than if B slaps the ball out of A's hands off A's body into the backcourt. If A touches first, it's a violation. |
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Can "FOUL" be made "FAIR"? | PAT THE REF | Baseball | 60 | Sat Feb 24, 2007 09:01pm |
Time back on clock? I said "No." | bgtg19 | Basketball | 3 | Wed Dec 06, 2006 06:05pm |
Illegal Blocks "in the back" | Rich | Football | 14 | Mon Oct 09, 2006 01:56pm |
Why "general" and "additional"? | Back In The Saddle | Basketball | 1 | Sat Oct 07, 2006 02:56pm |