![]() |
|
|
|||
Timeout question!
Veteran guys, Need your help!
Team B takes the ball out of bounds, after team a made a lay up. Team B gets the ball in bounds, but as soon as a player from team b receives the ball, he is trapped. While he is looking for someone to pass for. Me and my partner hear a time out being called on the bench. We give them the timout, but the coach from Team B says he was not the one that called it and he does not want one, so it should be an inadvertent whistle. My partner and I discuss it and just rule it an inadvertent whistle and bring both teams back out and play ball. I know we missed this one, but what would the correct ruling be? Thank You |
|
|||
Without regard to whether the coach asked for it or not, you've granted Team B a timeout. You have to charge it.
Live and learn.
__________________
"...as cool as the other side of the pillow." - Stuart Scott "You should never be proud of doing the right thing." - Dean Smith |
|
|||
Quote:
|
|
|||
Quote:
Last edited by tjones1; Fri Feb 16, 2007 at 02:57am. |
|
|||
Quote:
|
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
NFHS timeout question | fonzzy07 | Basketball | 12 | Sun Mar 12, 2006 09:44pm |
Timeout Question | Teigan | Basketball | 15 | Tue Dec 27, 2005 02:19pm |
Official's timeout question | Official70 | Football | 4 | Tue Nov 08, 2005 04:10pm |
Tricky Timeout Question.... | JosephG678 | Basketball | 15 | Thu Feb 24, 2005 12:30am |
Timeout Question | Hoosier Daddy | Basketball | 3 | Sat Nov 10, 2001 08:06pm |