The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Wed Feb 14, 2007, 09:52am
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hell
Posts: 20,211
Legal. NCAA rule 9-7-1(c)--"A player shall not dribble a second time after the player's first dribble has ended, unless the player subsequently loses control because of a pass or fumble that has then touched or been touched by another player. Note "player"; that's anyone else on the court.

NFHS rule 9-5-3 uses basically the same language. Case book play 9.5.3 is basically the same play as the JUCO question.

Last edited by Jurassic Referee; Wed Feb 14, 2007 at 10:17am.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
You Make the Call IREFU2 Basketball 15 Fri Dec 09, 2005 02:08pm
you make the call Zimbo Basketball 15 Mon Feb 24, 2003 01:49am
You Make The Call whiskers_ump Softball 21 Sun Jan 05, 2003 07:48pm
Make the call tiger_tee Football 10 Mon Dec 23, 2002 08:12pm
ASA make the call oppool Softball 3 Tue Feb 06, 2001 04:35pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:16am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1