The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Sat Feb 10, 2007, 08:44pm
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hell
Posts: 20,211
Quote:
Originally Posted by tjones1
I think he's talking about after the first technical foul free throw, why was the other team given the ball for a throw in.
Oh, probably because the official screwed up....

WFD is right. Team B should have got the throw-in. Be that as it may though, giving the wrong team that throw-in isn't correctable after the throw-in was touched on the court. The failure to award the merited FT is correctable. And after you award the merited FT, you go to the POI, which is still an A endline throw-in.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:31pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1