The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #8 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jan 23, 2007, 06:13pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 2,010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ref Daddy
A referee can call an "inadvertant whistle" and resume play.
Once you blow the inadvertant whistle though, the ball is dead, so he's entitled to a TO then.

EDIT: Entitled isn't really the word, but there's no reason now to not grant his request.

Last edited by WhistlesAndStripes; Tue Jan 23, 2007 at 06:25pm.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:08am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1