![]() |
|
|||
![]()
I have seen this more than once now, so it's clear that I probably don't understand the rule. Player A fakes a shot so Player B jumps up to block the shot and lands on Player A. Player A then immediately takes a shot and it goes in. Ref counts the basket. Why? The foul occurred before the shot; I don't understand why the shot would count. I'm not arguing the foul, it is obvious, but if the foul occurs before the shot, no basket, or so I think....
Please help me better understand this situation. |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
I went to a basketball game and a baseball brawl broke out... | Dan_ref | Basketball | 30 | Fri Apr 01, 2005 07:09pm |
Basketball Vs. Baseball | gordon30307 | General / Off-Topic | 16 | Thu Jan 06, 2005 03:32pm |
A NBC (National Baseball Congress) rules question: | TwoBits | Baseball | 5 | Mon Aug 11, 2003 10:46pm |
Off-Topic Baseball Question | ChuckElias | Basketball | 3 | Thu Jun 19, 2003 02:35am |
Little League Baseball Question-- | LS Evans | Baseball | 18 | Thu Oct 03, 2002 10:56pm |