The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jan 17, 2007, 02:54pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 518
Quote:
Originally Posted by Snaqwells
1. yes, he can contact the ball once it's been released.
Is this only when the ball is being thrown onto the court. What if A1 passes it to A2 on the endline after a made basket and B1 grabs the ball.
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jan 17, 2007, 02:59pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 768
In that situation, it would be a violation!
__________________
DETERMINATION ALL BUT ERASES THE THIN LINE BETWEEN THE IMPOSSIBLE AND THE POSSIBLE!
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jan 17, 2007, 03:12pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Location: In the offseason.
Posts: 12,263
Quote:
Originally Posted by jritchie
In that situation, it would be a violation!
No, it would be a T. (A1 passing to an OOB A2 along the endline after a made basket when B1 touches the ball).
__________________
Owner/Developer of RefTown.com
Commissioner, Portland Basketball Officials Association
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Thrown Elbow - Live Ball vs. Dead Ball rfp Basketball 19 Sun Nov 12, 2006 05:15am
Thrown ball into dead ball area 0balls2strikes Softball 7 Wed Aug 10, 2005 08:10pm
ODB Hit by Thrown Ball tzme415 Softball 9 Fri Jul 08, 2005 05:06pm
Free throw thrown off backboard latterdaysaint Basketball 16 Tue Feb 26, 2002 02:40pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:39am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1