Quote:
	
	
		| 
			
				 
					Originally Posted by All_Heart
					
				 
				A1 is the thrower during a throw-in. A1 releases the ball at an angle towards the court to a teammate. B1 reaches through the OOB plane and hits the ball. 
 
If A2 touches the ball when the thrown ball is on the OOB side then it is a violation (9-2-3). 
 
Is this same play covered for Team B in the rules or is it legal? 
			
		 | 
	
	
 1) No violation on B1 (9-2-11).  The opponent may break the plane of the boundary line after the ball has been released. 
2) Depends on whether it is a designated spot throw-in or not. (7-5-7)
3) Huh??