![]() |
|
|||
|
Contacting a thrown ball during a throw in
A1 is the thrower during a throw-in. A1 releases the ball at an angle towards the court to a teammate. B1 reaches through the OOB plane and hits the ball.
If A2 touches the ball when the thrown ball is on the OOB side then it is a violation (9-2-3). Is this same play covered for Team B in the rules or is it legal? |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Thrown Elbow - Live Ball vs. Dead Ball | rfp | Basketball | 19 | Sun Nov 12, 2006 05:15am |
| Thrown ball into dead ball area | 0balls2strikes | Softball | 7 | Wed Aug 10, 2005 08:10pm |
| ODB Hit by Thrown Ball | tzme415 | Softball | 9 | Fri Jul 08, 2005 05:06pm |
| Free throw thrown off backboard | latterdaysaint | Basketball | 16 | Tue Feb 26, 2002 02:40pm |