The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #22 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jan 23, 2007, 12:33pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Katy, TX
Posts: 275
Double dribble?

If A2 dribbled down to the wrong goal to shoot, then shoots at the wrong goal and hits the backboard or rim, then catches the ball, thats a double dribble. This happens before any of the other stuff.

If A2 did not dribble, but took a jump shot at the wrong goal, then caught it, that would be a travel.
__________________
Damain
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
More Pacers/Pistons call/no call OverAndBack Basketball 36 Thu Jun 03, 2004 07:01pm
Annoyed the heck out of me Dakota Softball 11 Mon Sep 22, 2003 03:21pm
Hey, Mark, where the heck are you? rainmaker Basketball 5 Mon Sep 30, 2002 08:05am
What the heck. . .he just spit at me! jumpmaster Baseball 8 Tue Jul 23, 2002 11:17am
Very minor point, but what the heck - it's summer Mark Padgett Basketball 4 Wed Aug 02, 2000 08:52am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:57am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1