View Single Post
  #41 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jan 23, 2007, 06:44pm
Jurassic Referee Jurassic Referee is offline
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hell
Posts: 20,211
Quote:
Originally Posted by swkansasref33
Isnt it only a double dribble if the ball DOES NOT touch the rim?

Say A1 dribbles, then shoots a 3. Ball bounces off rim back to A1, who drives to the hoop and makes a layup? What's the call?
Illegal dribble as soon as A1 caught the rebound of the missed 3. Read case book play 4.15.4SitC(a).
Reply With Quote