![]() |
|
|
|||
I agree with BadNewsRef. You chould have (and should have) changed the call.
This isn't a "correctable error" per the rules. It is simply a mistake that can be corrected up until the moment that the clock properly starts, which would be "C" in badnewsref's multiple choice. Once the throw-in ends, then it would have to be eaten. I'm not sure why you thought you could not "fix it"...some arbitrary time element maybe? |
|
|||
Quote:
6.4.1 SITUATION D: It is Team B's turn for the next throw-in under the alternating procedure. By mistake, Team A is given that throw-in. Can anything be done? RULING: Not after the ball touches an inbounds player – it is too late to change anything. The possession arrow will remain or be pointed toward B's basket so Team B will have the next throw-in under the alternating procedure. A team should never be given two successive alternating-possession throw-ins if the officials are aware of the mistake. |
|
|||
in the end no matter what the outcome -- 50% of all fans players and coaches involved in the game will not be happy with you.
where else can you get a wonderful hobby job where at any given time 50% of all people are displeased with the job you do. Except for presidency I think the pickens are slim |
|
||||
Quote:
![]()
__________________
Sprinkles are for winners. |
|
|||
Quote:
![]()
__________________
Pope Francis |
|
|||
Quote:
![]()
__________________
M&M's - The Official Candy of the Department of Redundancy Department. (Used with permission.) |
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Inadvertent Whistle | Suudy | Football | 2 | Tue Oct 25, 2005 01:45am |
inadvertent whistle | Redhouse | Basketball | 12 | Fri Feb 04, 2005 09:10pm |
Inadvertent whistle | Bart Tyson | Basketball | 1 | Fri Jan 16, 2004 04:39pm |
Inadvertent Whistle? | Endzone | Football | 7 | Fri Oct 17, 2003 09:56pm |
Inadvertent Whistle | Rev.Ref63 | Basketball | 29 | Sat Mar 09, 2002 01:43pm |