View Single Post
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Wed Dec 27, 2006, 04:25am
Nevadaref Nevadaref is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 15,007
Quote:
Originally Posted by Snaqwells
By rule, it's probably stuck once you hand the ball to the thrower (once the ball becomes live), but I think getting this right is important enough to bend this a bit.
C. is the correct answer.

6.4.1 SITUATION D: It is Team B's turn for the next throw-in under the alternating procedure. By mistake, Team A is given that throw-in. Can anything be done? RULING: Not after the ball touches an inbounds player – it is too late to change anything. The possession arrow will remain or be pointed toward B's basket so Team B will have the next throw-in under the alternating procedure. A team should never be given two successive alternating-possession throw-ins if the officials are aware of the mistake.
Reply With Quote