The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sun Dec 17, 2006, 05:34am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 2
Travel or not

Question that I can't seem to find an answer to. At a high school game in Michigan the other night A1 is in bounding the ball after a made basket. A1 passess the ball to A2 who had established himself out of bounds along the end line. A2 then proceeds to run the end line prior to in bounding the ball.
A2 was able to in bound the ball within five seconds. A travel was called on
A2, ball was turned over and no time off the clock. Is this a travel on A2? Or can A2 run the end line also as long as the ball is put into play within five seconds.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Travel? Dan_ref Basketball 25 Fri Nov 11, 2005 10:56am
Travel or Not?? ref18 Basketball 2 Wed Jan 21, 2004 08:50pm
No Travel, Just Kidding Travel Kas v Arz fletch_irwin_m Basketball 49 Tue Apr 08, 2003 06:23pm
Travel or not williebfree Basketball 1 Mon Jan 13, 2003 12:54am
Travel or not? Bchill24 Basketball 6 Fri Nov 08, 2002 07:22pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:40am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1