![]() |
|
|
|
|||
|
This situation is described in the case book (6.4.5 situation B). The ruling is "Since the throw -in had not ended and no violation occurred, it is still A's ball for an alternating-possession throw in. (4-42-5).
Rule 4-42-5 "The throw-in ends when the PASSED ball touches, or is touched by, another player who is either inbounds or out of bounds." What you were told is correct
|
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Jump Ball Poss. Arrow / Traveling | GFS-1 | Basketball | 1 | Mon Feb 13, 2006 06:31pm |
| Held ball | faitheagle | Basketball | 4 | Wed Nov 23, 2005 10:54am |
| held ball | roadking | Basketball | 5 | Wed Mar 31, 2004 05:28am |
| held ball | just another ref | Basketball | 14 | Mon Nov 03, 2003 09:19am |
| Held Ball | DrC. | Basketball | 6 | Sat Mar 04, 2000 03:08pm |