The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Mon Nov 20, 2006, 08:47pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Minnesota
Posts: 280
This situation is described in the case book (6.4.5 situation B). The ruling is "Since the throw -in had not ended and no violation occurred, it is still A's ball for an alternating-possession throw in. (4-42-5).

Rule 4-42-5 "The throw-in ends when the PASSED ball touches, or is touched by, another player who is either inbounds or out of bounds."

What you were told is correct
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Jump Ball Poss. Arrow / Traveling GFS-1 Basketball 1 Mon Feb 13, 2006 06:31pm
Held ball faitheagle Basketball 4 Wed Nov 23, 2005 10:54am
held ball roadking Basketball 5 Wed Mar 31, 2004 05:28am
held ball just another ref Basketball 14 Mon Nov 03, 2003 09:19am
Held Ball DrC. Basketball 6 Sat Mar 04, 2000 03:08pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:13am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1