![]() |
|
|
|
|||
|
Quote:
Quote:
|
|
|||
|
Quote:
On what rule reference do you base your assumption and postulate?
__________________
"...as cool as the other side of the pillow." - Stuart Scott "You should never be proud of doing the right thing." - Dean Smith |
|
|||
|
Quote:
|
|
|||
|
"...competing solutions are equal...?"
Without regard to what you think, can you find a rule/reference that supports not calling them both? I can't.
__________________
"...as cool as the other side of the pillow." - Stuart Scott "You should never be proud of doing the right thing." - Dean Smith |
|
|||
|
Quote:
I realize that we call the intentional foul AND issue the warning if a defender contacts the inbounder before a delay warning has been given. But I don't think that's to penalize 2 acts; I think that's so that we have justification to call the T next time he breaks the plane without contacting anything. He doesn't get a free pass to jump across the plane next time, just because he whacked the inbounder this time. |
|
|||
|
Quote:
Still going around in circles, aren't we? |
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Grasping the rim during play | zebraman | Basketball | 12 | Thu Jun 24, 2004 08:30pm |
| grasping the rim | Dibbs | Basketball | 6 | Tue Dec 24, 2002 10:02pm |
| Grasping The Ring | APHP | Basketball | 25 | Tue Sep 10, 2002 02:22pm |
| Grasping the Ring | Mike Burns | Basketball | 3 | Wed Jan 23, 2002 10:32pm |
| Grasping the "Basket" | rainmaker | Basketball | 10 | Tue Jan 08, 2002 03:48am |