![]() |
|
|||
|
Now this is getting ridiculous!!!
I just discovered that 4-42-5 was changed this season without any notice. Another freakin' unannounced change!!! What is the NFHS doing? 2005-06 Rules Book Version: RULE 4 SECTION 42 THROW-IN, THROWER, DESIGNATED SPOT ART. 5 . . . The throw-in ends when the passed ball touches, or is touched by, an inbounds player other than the thrower. 2006-07 Rules Book Version: RULE 4 SECTION 42 THROW-IN, THROWER, DESIGNATED SPOT ART. 5 . . . The throw-in ends when the passed ball touches, or is touched by, another player who is either inbounds or out of bounds. I was just about to contend that the most recent wording of the penalty section for 9-2 makes logical sense because the player who touched the ball in these examples was out of bounds thus his touching did not end the throw-in--only a touch by an inbounds player would end the throw-in (in 2005-06). So bringing the ball back to the original spot for the ensuing throw-in was starting to make sense to me. However, now they go and change the rule this year, thus that rationale doesn't work anymore. ARRRRGGGGGHHHHH!!!!!!! |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| 3 man mechanic on sideline throw in below free throw line extended!!!! | jritchie | Basketball | 10 | Tue Nov 01, 2005 02:43pm |
| HS: Re-do throw in | Texas Aggie | Basketball | 22 | Tue Mar 01, 2005 07:30pm |
| Throw-in spot after throw-in violation | zebraman | Basketball | 6 | Sun Dec 12, 2004 08:09pm |
| Throw in | Ridgeben | Basketball | 14 | Fri Oct 31, 2003 12:06pm |
| Throw In | John.S | Basketball | 4 | Sat Nov 11, 2000 02:47pm |