The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri Nov 10, 2006, 12:40pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 265
Refresher Question Wrong

Number 15 on the IAABO exam seems to give the wrong correct answer (Manybe I am wrong, but I don't think so)

The question is as follows: Substitute B-6 enters the court while the ballis in control of team A and while the clock is running. The officials are inaware that team B has 6 players in the game. B-6 returns to the bench after which team A commits a violation/ The scorer now informs the official that team B had 6 players on the court. The Official rules no Technical foul can be assessed. Is the official correct. I said yes, the answer says no. It sights Rule 10, Section 1 Art 6: Have more than 5 team members participating simultaneously.
BUT, right under that it states Penalty: Penalized IF discovered while being violated.

So how could you have a T in the scenario above.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
refresher test question #9 scat03 Basketball 4 Thu Nov 09, 2006 02:56pm
IAABO refresher question #2 assignmentmaker Basketball 7 Mon Nov 21, 2005 02:38am
Refresher Question 13 Jeff the Ref Basketball 2 Tue Nov 12, 2002 11:30am
IAABO Refresher Test Question #58. Mark T. DeNucci, Sr. Basketball 38 Wed Oct 24, 2001 10:18am
Question #10, Refresher Exam Thomas Lacey Basketball 8 Tue Nov 16, 1999 10:38pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:26pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1