![]() |
|
|||
Team control or posession is very strickly defined in the rule book -
and it would have nothing to do with who is getting the ball based on a free throw or inbound pass that is yet to occur. In this particular case there has been NO change of possession. 1) Foul 2) A inbounded the ball 3) Tie up this is not a change of possession or team Control - team B has never been in control at this point. So shoot the FT lane empty go with the AP inbound at spot nearest tie up. |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
How to handle this situation | alabamabluezebra | Football | 3 | Tue Aug 24, 2004 11:04am |
Best way to handle this situation. | alabamabluezebra | Softball | 4 | Wed May 19, 2004 12:04pm |
How do you handle this situation? | alabamabluezebra | Softball | 7 | Fri Jun 06, 2003 02:22pm |
Tell me how you handle this situation . . . | Gold_Spark | Baseball | 7 | Sat Aug 24, 2002 01:20pm |
How would you handle this situation. | JRutledge | Basketball | 33 | Mon Jul 29, 2002 10:37pm |