| 
		
	
		
		
			
			 
				
				Backcourt violation?
			 
			 
			
		
		
		
			
			Another one I am not sure on but should be and appreciate getting  straight: 
 
A1 is in his backcourt and passes the ball to A2 in the front court who is covered by B1 .  A2 cannot control the pass off his hands and it goes back in the backcourt where he retrieves it?  Is this a backcourt violation?   My uncertainty comes from the lack of team control by A in the frontcourt. However team control exists during passes so I think it would be a violation. Is this right???  Thanks for the feedback. 
 
PS - How about if the pass hit off B1 and then A2 before going into the backcourt. I assume ruling would be the same.
		 
		
		
		
		
		
		
		
		
	
	 |