The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #10 (permalink)  
Old Fri Oct 13, 2006, 02:42pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Frisco (Dallas), Texas
Posts: 167
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jurassic Referee
No, you resume play at the POI.

White had possession duringthe FT's. Green had possession after the FT's. Therefore, that is a change of team possession after the error was made. After re-shooting the FT's, you just go to the POI when the correctable error was discovered, as per rule 2-10-6.
Except that 2-10-5 says that you cancel the free throw and the activity during it. My question is, if the free throw and the activitiy during it is canceled, why is the possession not canceled?

Last edited by Kajun Ref N Texas; Fri Oct 13, 2006 at 02:45pm.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
DH situation Huskerblue Baseball 10 Wed Apr 26, 2006 11:10am
Situation Skahtboi Softball 7 Mon Feb 20, 2006 09:41am
A situation I had TussAgee11 Baseball 18 Sat Feb 04, 2006 07:09pm
IW Situation CruiseMan Football 5 Sun Oct 03, 2004 11:41pm
FT Situation williebfree Basketball 4 Wed Jan 29, 2003 07:54am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:38pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1