![]() |
|
|||
Inadvertant 3 second call/Federation Rules
Team A is on offense and one of the officials mistakenly calls 3 seconds on team B (which is on DEFENSE). I can't find a reference in the rules or case book on what to do.
What was done, was to admit the error and give the ball back to team A and just contnue on with the rest of the game. This took place in the middle of the first quarter. The coaches were fine with it and the whole incident took about 5 seconds to straighten out. A common sense solution for sure ... but was it correct by the rules. I could not find anything specific on this type of play in either the rule book or the case book. Can anyone out there get me a reference point?
__________________
Burtis449 |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Federation rules regarding Live/Dead/"Alive?" ball | toddnkay | Basketball | 1 | Thu Mar 16, 2006 12:51pm |
Inadvertant whistle | lukealex | Basketball | 8 | Thu Jun 23, 2005 10:48am |
Inadvertant horn | VeeDubbin | Basketball | 4 | Mon Jan 31, 2005 11:26pm |
Most Embarrassing Inadvertant | cdnRef | Football | 15 | Sun Dec 12, 2004 03:30pm |
National Federation Rules Free Throw Spaces | Burtis449 | Basketball | 4 | Fri Aug 20, 2004 03:09am |