![]() |
|
|||
|
While JR's rule citation says that the clock should start on the touch, the clock can't start if the touch causes the ball to be dead immediately, IMO. If the player receiving the pass were standing OOB when he touched the ball, we would not start the clock, would we? This is the same situation. The touch causes the ball to be dead immediately, just as if he were OOB.
__________________
Any NCAA rules and interpretations in this post are relevant for men's games only! |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Can the offense have a "kicked ball"called | dsimp8 | Basketball | 43 | Sat Apr 23, 2005 09:11pm |
| Where do you inbound the ball? | BamaRef | Basketball | 5 | Wed Dec 08, 2004 04:56pm |
| Kicked Ball question | vawils | Basketball | 11 | Tue Jan 21, 2003 01:43pm |
| Where to Inbound the ball??? | Peter Devana | Basketball | 21 | Tue Feb 20, 2001 11:14am |