The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #8 (permalink)  
Old Tue May 16, 2006, 01:10pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 231
Quote:
Originally Posted by ChrisSportsFan
How is he continuing to harp? He was just T'd and your partner has told him he has to sit. If anything, stand on the other side of the lane. If he's going to harp, he'll do it if you're at the other end of the court, regardless and I hope my partner(s) will deal accordingly.

Snake-eyes, when it comes to player T's, I'll still give the explaination but I'm not hanging out to chatter. I've got free throws to administer. That's the way they want it done in my parts.
No, his player was T'd, so he doesn't lose his coaching box. We'll have to agree that your association has different mechanics, but Snake-eyes is correct in that switching is an optional mechanic following a technical (for both NCAA and NFHS).
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:44pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1