The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Wed Mar 29, 2006, 03:34pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 518
Quote:
Originally Posted by COBBallRef
A2 tips an offensive rebound into the backcourt, A1 Is the first to touch and gain possesion. Is a controled tip considered team control? If not, this is not a backcourt violation in H.S.(correct)?
Correct


Quote:
Originally Posted by COBBallRef
A1 passes to A2 in the front court, B1 touches the ball and it deflects off A2 into the back court. A1 is the first to touch an gain possesion. Is this a violation? Team A was the last to touch the ball or did they no longer have team control?:
Violation, they still have team control.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
backcourt? jr Basketball 3 Sat Mar 11, 2006 09:43am
AZ v. Ore backcourt from C Nevadaref Basketball 9 Mon Feb 23, 2004 06:30am
backcourt Ralph Stubenthal Basketball 16 Tue Jan 27, 2004 06:24pm
Backcourt? Ricejock Basketball 17 Mon Jan 26, 2004 01:54pm
Backcourt? Grail Basketball 2 Fri Jan 23, 2004 09:57am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:08am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1