The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #9 (permalink)  
Old Wed Feb 22, 2006, 11:35am
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hell
Posts: 20,211
Quote:
Originally posted by ronny mulkey
[/B]
The NCAA ruling in (b) is very different than the same play in the Fed. So, what is the ruling in Fed on the blarge when the ball is not yet released?

[/B][/QUOTE]Double foul. Ball is dead immediately as per rule 6-7-5. Play is resumed at the POI, which was the ball in possession of the shooter. Iow, the shooter's team gets a spot throw-in
at the closest spot to where the double foul occurred.

Casebook play4.19.8SitC; Rules 7-5-9 and 4-36-2(a).

[Edited by Jurassic Referee on Feb 22nd, 2006 at 11:38 AM]
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:10pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1