The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Feb 22, 2006, 05:33pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 508
Quote:
Originally posted by Nevadaref
Quote:
Originally posted by Jurassic Referee
Adfter the free-throw shooter has received the ball from the administering official, it is a violation if he/she then steps on or over any line - the free-throw line or the free-throw semicircle line- anytime before the ball hits the ring or backboard or the free-throw ends.
JR,
Are you saying that it is a violation for the FT shooter to step ON the semicircle line after receiving the ball?

Well, 9.1.8 enjoins players not in marked lane spaces from breaking the plane of the three-point line and the free-throw line extended, and 1-5-1 says the lane lines and the free-throw line are part of the lane . . . from which I would conclude that it's OK for the shooter to step on the three-point line semicircle . . .

If it's not, please reply quickly, I'm on my way out the door to a game!

[Edited by assignmentmaker on Feb 22nd, 2006 at 05:39 PM]
__________________
Sarchasm: the gulf between the author of sarcastic wit and the recipient.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:02am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1