The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #19 (permalink)  
Old Mon Feb 20, 2006, 07:50pm
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Nov 1999
Location: Houghton, U.P., Michigan
Posts: 9,953
Arrow

Quote:
Originally posted by som44
What would happen if after the first team scored (in the basket they were pointed to), a player from Team B realized they shot at the "wrong" basket and upon receiving the inbounds pass he too shot at the same basket. His thinking would be that should be his basket. I know what the rules say but what would you do in this case?
Hmmm. Dunno, som44.
I guess I'd allow both baskets with a score of 2-2.
...And I should probably thank that Team B player for getting me straight.
mick
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:39pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1