The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Sun Feb 12, 2006, 09:27pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 14,616
Talking

Quote:
Originally posted by ChuckElias
I just got off the conference call and I brought up a couple of situations that we've discussed recently involving double fouls.

1) Team B scores. While A1 has the ball OOB for the throw-in after the score, A2 and B2 foul each other at the same time. Does Team A retain the privilege of running the endline?

Peter Webb's answer is no. The ensuing throw-in is not the result of a score, but of a double foul. This is not a common foul, therefore the throw-in is from a designated spot.
"This is not a common foul..."

I said this from the get-go. Of course, I still want to hear it from the NFHS.
__________________
"...as cool as the other side of the pillow." - Stuart Scott

"You should never be proud of doing the right thing." - Dean Smith
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:28am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1