The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Fri Feb 03, 2006, 11:31am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: Mid-Hudson valley, New York
Posts: 751
Send a message via AIM to Lotto
NCAA rules:

Continue with the lane filled if there's been no change of possession. Otherwise shoot the FT(s) with the lane cleared and continue from PoI. This is Rule 2-11.4.

So if A1 is fouled and does not get a merited FT and the error is identified within the proper time, continue with the lane filled if only A has had possession since the foul.

Seems simple enough to me. What's the subtlety that you're thinking of?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:15am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1