View Single Post
  #19 (permalink)  
Old Mon Feb 06, 2006, 06:11pm
assignmentmaker assignmentmaker is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 508
Is a missed shot recovered by the shooting team the same thing as a change of possession for the purpose of 2-10-6?

2-10-6 references 'team possession', but that's not a defined term in FED rules as best I can tell. It appears neither in Rule 4 as having a definition of its own, nor in 4-2 (Alternating Possession and Arrow), nor in 6-4 (Alternating Possession).

If one thinks that the rules makers meant 'team possession' in 2-10-6 as synonymous with 'team control' . . . but that seems unlikely, since they carefully eschew the term elswhere.

On the basis that 2-6-10 doesn't say 'team control'. I would treat Team A shooting and rebounding the shot as one, continuous possession for the purpose of applying the rule.
__________________
Sarchasm: the gulf between the author of sarcastic wit and the recipient.
Reply With Quote