The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #17 (permalink)  
Old Tue Nov 22, 2005, 10:05am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 18,239
Quote:
Originally posted by ChuckElias
Quote:
Originally posted by ref18
2. While A-1's try is in flight, A-2 fouls B-2. The try is successful. Team B is not in the bonus. Official rules team B's throw-in is a designated spot throw-in. Is the official correct?

I can't remember whether B can run the endline or take the spot.
Team B would still be allowed to run the endline in this case, b/c it's after a made basket or awarded score. The common foul does not negate the ability to run the endline. (In college, even a non-common foul would not negate the ability to run the endline.)

I agree with all of Chuck's answers, but I'll point out that there's not enough information in question 2 to answer it definitively.

If A2's foul was near the end-line, then Chuck's answer is correct. If A2's foul was such that the throw-in would be on the sideline, then it's obviously a spot throw-in.

I agree that Chuck's answer is likely what the test maker intended.

Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:43pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1