The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Wed Oct 26, 2005, 12:07pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Western Mass.
Posts: 9,105
Send a message via AIM to ChuckElias
Re: nfhs no team control on throw in

Quote:
Originally posted by jritchie
Quote:
Originally posted by thumpferee
A1 has the ball oob for a throw in. A2 and B2 are called for simultaneous fouls. Both are in the bonus.
So in sit 1, you report the fouls and go with ap arrow oob
I'm going to disagree here. You report the fouls and continue at the POI, which in this case was Team A's throw-in.

Tommy, you can only have a team control foul when there is, in fact, team control. In NFHS, there is no team control during a throw-in. Remember, team control is established when player control (holding or dribbling a live ball inbounds) is established and continues until a try is released, until the other team gains control, or until the ball becomes dead.
__________________
Any NCAA rules and interpretations in this post are relevant for men's games only!
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:53am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1