View Single Post
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Wed Oct 26, 2005, 12:07pm
ChuckElias ChuckElias is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Western Mass.
Posts: 9,104
Send a message via AIM to ChuckElias
Re: nfhs no team control on throw in

Quote:
Originally posted by jritchie
Quote:
Originally posted by thumpferee
A1 has the ball oob for a throw in. A2 and B2 are called for simultaneous fouls. Both are in the bonus.
So in sit 1, you report the fouls and go with ap arrow oob
I'm going to disagree here. You report the fouls and continue at the POI, which in this case was Team A's throw-in.

Tommy, you can only have a team control foul when there is, in fact, team control. In NFHS, there is no team control during a throw-in. Remember, team control is established when player control (holding or dribbling a live ball inbounds) is established and continues until a try is released, until the other team gains control, or until the ball becomes dead.
__________________
Any NCAA rules and interpretations in this post are relevant for men's games only!
Reply With Quote