The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Oct 26, 2005, 06:38am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Location: Western Maine
Posts: 43
NFHS Rules:

A1 has the ball OB for a sidline throw in. During the throw in, A1 has the ball on the inbounds side of the boundary plane. B1 in his attempt to dislodge the ball, fouls A1 on the arm.
I know by rule if B1 reached through the boundray plane and fouled A1, it would be an intentional personal foul. In the situation above, the foul happens on the inbound side of the boundary plane. Would you call a common foul or stay with the intentional personal?
If you have a rule # or casebook play please cite the rule .

Thanks,
__________________
Joel P.

Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:13am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1