View Single Post
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Wed Oct 26, 2005, 11:47am
jritchie jritchie is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 768
[/B][/QUOTE]

Right. 9-2-11, Penalty 4, "If an opponent(s) of the thrower REACHES THROUGH THE THROW-IN BOUNDARY-LINE PLANE and fouls the thrower ..."

[/B][/QUOTE]

this rule, if for defense reaching through oob isn't it...
if the thrower puts the ball over the line inbounds, i'm with chuck it's fair game, and if the thrower is fouled on his arm that is inbounds i would go common foul on defense!
__________________
DETERMINATION ALL BUT ERASES THE THIN LINE BETWEEN THE IMPOSSIBLE AND THE POSSIBLE!
Reply With Quote