View Single Post
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Wed Oct 26, 2005, 12:50pm
bob jenkins bob jenkins is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 18,185
Quote:
Originally posted by jritchie
Right. 9-2-11, Penalty 4, "If an opponent(s) of the thrower REACHES THROUGH THE THROW-IN BOUNDARY-LINE PLANE and fouls the thrower ..."

[/B][/QUOTE]

this rule, if for defense reaching through oob isn't it...
if the thrower puts the ball over the line inbounds, i'm with chuck it's fair game, and if the thrower is fouled on his arm that is inbounds i would go common foul on defense! [/B][/QUOTE]

Yes -- the rule is (only) for the defense reaching through the plane. Since the defense didn't reach throught the plane, the rule doesn't apply -- it's a common foul, not an intentional personal foul.

That's why I started my statement with "Right." -- I was agreeing with Chuck and providing the reference he didn't have handy.

Reply With Quote