View Single Post
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Wed Oct 26, 2005, 11:04am
dblref dblref is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Northern VA
Posts: 1,453
Quote:
Originally posted by bob jenkins
Quote:
Originally posted by ChuckElias
I don't have my rulebook handy, but I'm 98% sure that it would be a common foul. I think the rule states something like "contacting the thrower-in on the OOB side of the throw-in plane".
Right. 9-2-11, Penalty 4, "If an opponent(s) of the thrower REACHES THROUGH THE THROW-IN BOUNDARY-LINE PLANE and fouls the thrower ..."

If I read the original question right, A-1 has the ball across the plane into the playing court. That makes the ball fair game -- but not sure about the foul. Does this make sense?
__________________
Never argue with an idiot. He will bring you down to his level and beat you with experience.
Reply With Quote