View Single Post
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Wed Oct 26, 2005, 08:23am
bob jenkins bob jenkins is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 18,185
Quote:
Originally posted by ChuckElias
I don't have my rulebook handy, but I'm 98% sure that it would be a common foul. I think the rule states something like "contacting the thrower-in on the OOB side of the throw-in plane".
Right. 9-2-11, Penalty 4, "If an opponent(s) of the thrower REACHES THROUGH THE THROW-IN BOUNDARY-LINE PLANE and fouls the thrower ..."

Reply With Quote