The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #19 (permalink)  
Old Fri Oct 14, 2005, 01:47pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 18,226
Quote:
Originally posted by Jurassic Referee
Quote:
Originally posted by tjones1
Situation 10:

If this happens during a throw-in for Team A. I'm taking it you blow it dead and give Team A a new 5 second count??
Nope, it's a different rule for a throw-in. Rule 9-2-11--which hasn't changed..It's an official warning followed by a T for a re-occurance.
Do you really think that's the intent of the change?

IMO, the "warning, then T" rule is (primarily) for the person guarding the inbounder.

If it's another defensive player chasing a member of Team A other than the inbounder, I think the violation rule applies.

Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:57pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1