Quote:
Originally posted by David B
[/B]
|
On the play in question, what about if a player is forced OOB, does that count the same - should not, but I don't see that covered in the rule. Or did I miss it?
[/B][/QUOTE]If a player is forced out of bounds, you got nuthin'-- unless he delays returning inbounds.
The new rule- R9-3-2- sez that a player can't leave the floor for an
"unauthorized" reason. Going OOB because you're forced out isn't an "unauthorized" reason. Ergo, this rule doesn't apply to a force-out.
Similary, R10-3-3 sez it's a T if you
delay returning inbounds after
legally being OOB. Iow, this rule doesn't apply on a force-out either if the player forced out comes right back in.