The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri Dec 31, 1999, 12:52pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 149
Post

A1 shoots for a 2 pointer. While the ball is in flight, B1 slaps the backboard hard. A T is called on B1. If the shot misses 2 T shots are given but if the 2 pointer goes in, do we still give team A 2 shots for the T or does team A just get 1 T shot. Common sense says that they will get 2 shots for the T but some veteran officials in our chapter swear that there is or was an example in this or a previous year's casebook that shows to give only 1 shot for this T after a made basket. Does anyone know?
Ralph
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:56pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1