quote:
Originally posted by Ralph Stubenthal on 12-31-1999 11:52 AM
>>but some veteran officials in our chapter swear that there is or was an example in this or a previous year's casebook that shows to give only 1 shot for this T after a made basket. Does anyone know?
Ralph
The ref only gave the shooter 1 free throw, because he said since he made the shot, he only gets 1. [/quote]
Sounds like a couple of refs should have received rulebooks in their stockings. Under NF rules: technical, intentional and flagrant fouls are ALWAYS two shots and the ball (unless double fouls are involved) regardless of the result of the play.